The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings This Week!

Image courtesy of Stuart Miles/FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of Stuart Miles/FreeDigitalPhotos.net

On Friday, January 10th, at 5:00 PM EST Kerry Farmer is hosting the Australian Virtual Meeting. Join her to ask questions about these record courses or your down under research. She will also welcome students with New Zealand research.

Time zones: Friday, January 10th – 5:00 PM Eastern; 4:00 PM Central; 2:00 PM Pacific;10:00 PM in London, England; Saturday, January 11th – 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/australian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~

In the afternoon on Saturday, January 11th Ruth Blair will be hosting two sessions. She will start off with the Irish Virtual Meeting at 3:00 PM EST. Join her to ask questions about your hard to find Irish ancestors!

Time zones: Saturday, January 11th – 3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; noon Pacific; 8:00 PM in London, England; Sunday, January 12th – 7:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~

Finally, on Saturday, January 11th at 4:00 PM EST Ruth Blair will be hosting the Canadian Virtual Meeting. Do you have questions about the Canadian record courses? Perhaps you have an American ancestor who arrived in the US via Canada? You may learn about some records to find them in at this session.

(9:00 PM in London, England; 8:00 AM the next day in Sydney, Australia)

Time zones: Saturday, January 11th – 4:00 PM Eastern; 3:00 PM Central; 1:00 PM Pacific;9:00 PM in London, England; Sunday, January 12th – 8:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember, you do not have to be registered in these courses to join a Virtual Meeting … anyone can participate. Hope to see you there!

To enter the Virtual Learning Room for the session you would like to attend, please click on the Location link or enter the Location URL into your browser. (No user name or password required; “Enter as a Guest”)

NOTE: Please sign in with your first AND last names when joining a Virtual Meeting. This will help the instructor know who is attending the session and help everyone differentiate between individuals with the same name. (No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~

Virtual Meeting sessions coming up…

Below is the list of the January sessions. Be sure to mark your calendars!

Times given are Eastern Standard Time. To check the current time and date, Log In to your Student Briefcase and click on “Time at Home Office” near the top right of the page.

Friday, January 10th with Kerry Farmer
5:00 PM All Australian Record courses
(10:00 PM in London, England; 9:00 AM the next day in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/australian/

Saturday, January 11th with Ruth Blair
3:00 PM All Irish Record courses
(8:00 PM in London, England; 7:00 AM the next day in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/
4:00 PM All Canadian Record courses
(9:00 PM in London, England; 8:00 AM the next day in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/

Sunday, January 19th with Beverly Rice
11:00 AM Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 3 – ARTICLE REVIEW
(4:00 PM in London, England; 3:00 AM the next day in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle3/

Monday, January 20th with Beverly Rice
11:00 AM All Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL
(4:00 PM in London, England; 3:00 AM the next day in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/

Sunday, January 26th with Gena Philibert-Ortega                                                     9:00 AM Internet Tools (i.e. Connecting Family: Online & Virtually, Google for the Wise Genealogist, and Social Media Tools for the Wise Genealogist)(6:00 PM in London, England; 5:00 AM the next day in Sydney, Australia)         MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/

10:00 AM Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 1 – ARTICLE REVIEW
(3:00 PM in London, England; 2:00 AM the next day in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle1/
11:30 AM All American Records courses
(4:30 PM in London, England; 3:30 AM the next day in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/

Wednesday, January 29th with Brenda Wheeler
2:00 PM All English Record courses
(7:00 PM in London, England; 6:00 AM the next day in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
11:00 PM All Methodology courses
(The next day at 4:00 AM in London, England; 3:00 PM in Sydney, Australia)
Note: This Virtual Meeting is available for the convenience of our Australian & New Zealand students; however, everyone is welcome to participate!
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the dropdown menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go towww.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply